If I block someone on Facebook and we have many mutual friends, will the blocked person still see me?
THE THING IN CAPS LOCK IS IMPORTANT (: if you dont want to read whats below, my main point is: IF I BLOCK SOMEONE WITH MANY MUTUAL FRIENDS, WILL THEY BE ABLE TO SEE MY OWN PHOTOS WHICH HAVE THEIR FRIENDS TAGGED IN THEM? ---- So all of a sudden my parents have Facebook... Apparently they are adding many of my friends. Obviously, I write on my friends' walls and I post party pictures with things I'm not sure my parents would be okay about. So I blocked them like I blocked teachers back then. Will my parents still be able to see wall posts and photos? WILL THEY BE ABLE TO SEE MY OWN PHOTOS WHICH HAVE THEIR FRIENDS TAGGED IN THEM?
If you block someone on Facebook, can they still see you in a mutual friends list?
If someone blocks you on Facebook, they will not be able to see posts your account is associated with. If a friend tags you in a photo or post, they may be able to see the post, but your name will not be hyperlinked and if you comment on that post, they will not be able to see it. If you however tag a friend and they allow it to show up on their profile, the person who blocked you will not be able to see it at all since you’re the account associated with the post. The same works with the other way around.Hope this helps!
If I blocked someone on Facebook, do my friends still see their comments on my pictures and statuses?
I think others who’ve replied to your question have misunderstood it.If you have blocked someone, you will not see their comments/photos/etc or even be able to find their profile or access it if you happen to have the direct URL; this also applies to them, meaning they will not see your stuff if you block them or if they block you.Now your question regards your friends. They will still see this person’s comments on your photos and statuses because they haven’t blocked them. The fact you have blocked this person will not make it disappear from Facebook or delete their comments etc from your stuff, it will only make it disappear for you. Everyone else will still be able to see it as long as they haven’t blocked said person.I’ve just tested it to confirm my answer and it is as I’m saying.
If you block someone on facebook can they still see you post in groups?
No. Once you block someone on Facebook, this person can no longer be your friend, interact, or communicate with you in any way, except within applications and games you both use. Since blocking is mutual, when you block someone, you and this person won't be able to: - See each other's profiles - Find each other through the Facebook search box - See each other in the list of friends of your mutual friends
Can someone still see my posts if they block me on Facebook?
I really wonder why this question is asked so often.The function of a BLOCK on Facebook is to disconnect in every way the person blocked. So, if an existing friend Blocks you, you mostly cease to exist in their Facebook world.They also mostly cease to exist in your Facebook world.The Block is not an absolute Chinese Wall, however. Blocking someone may not prevent all communications or interactions (example: in apps or groups there may be some visibility between the blocker and the blocked). Blocking only affects your interactions with that person on Facebook.Since they initiated the block, you will not appear in anything on their news feed or timeline and they will not appear in anything on your news feed or timeline.Since their action effected an “unfriend” result, there is no way for them to remain in your Friends list on your profile. That is pretty simple.The only way to remedy this is for them to UNBLOCK you on their account. If they never do that, you will never see them or anything they post, comment, reply.Even if they post, comment on someone who was a mutual friend. You will not see the comment in the mutual friends post or comment stream. You might see their name in the comment or posts by someone else as long as the name is not actually a tag. In other words, not every one with the same name will be blocked from you, only the one with a name that has the connection to their account.Facebook only talks about Blocking as an action YOU do so you have to figure out the flip side when someone blocks you.You can block someone to prevent them from seeing things you post on your profile, starting conversations with you or adding you as a friend. Blocking someone you're friends with will automatically unfriend them.People you block won't be able to:See things you post on your profileTag you in posts, comments or photosInvite you to events or groupsStart a conversation with youAdd you as a friendWhen you block someone, you also won't be able to do things like start a conversation with them or add them as a friend. Keep in mind that blocking someone may not prevent all communications or interactions (ex: in apps or groups) and only affects your interactions with that person on Facebook.Note: When you unblock someone, you won't automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you'll need to send them a new friend request.
Facebook blocking and relationship status with a mutual friend?
Hi guys, wondering if anyone knows the answer to this Facebook question. I tried asking it on the Facebook help page a few months ago but got no answer. Here goes: If "Kurt" and "Michael" are friends on Facebook, and "Anna" blocks Kurt, (meaning nothing about Anna would be visible to Kurt), And then Anna and Michael put "in a relationship" with each other, Can Kurt see that Michael is "in a relationship with Anna" because Kurt and Michael are Facebook friends? Or does it just say "Kurt is in a relationship" because Anna's stuff is blocked from Kurt? Thoughts? If no one knows that's fair too haha. Thanks!