Ask a question

If I Delete A Snapchat Friend Who Was Also In My Best Friends List And Then Later Re-add Them Will

If I delete someone on snapchat, can they see my best friends?

wondering the same thing

If I delete someone on snapchat, am I still on their friends list?

There's this guy I use to talk to, but I didn't know he had a gf, so I kind of don't want to have anything to do with him.

I still have feelings because it was for months and months that we talked, but that is so uncalled for of him

Anywho .. I wanted to remove him as a friend on snapchat, but if I do, will I still be his friend on HIS snapchat?

I've removed friends in the past, and they never views my stories because eh weren't on my list. But it wasn't until yesterday that all of a sudden, I put "custom" to block a family member from viewing my stories BUT, still being in my friends list. And ever since that, all of these old users that were on my friends list, were able to view my stories

I thought "custom" was more like .. Only he people on your friends list can view your stories, except for a selection of people on your friends list, like maybe a mom or cousin, etc. but are still friends.

Sooo I wanna know if I delete this guy, will he know? And will he still be able to view my stories?

Snap chat is forever doing updates to make the app more convenient for you. Raise the issue and you be surprised your wish is granted in one the future updates. With the current update I cannot see any friends or bestfriends on my friends snap chat that also follow me back. So I think you are okay. But you can get a more accurate answer drom the company itself. I'm only speaking on my experience. But definitely find a way to remove this person from seeing your snaps, not just removing yourself from seeing theirs. And its a social app. Don't be afraid to stand up for yourself if this person realizes you removed them. If you want them out your life its best to be upfront than secretive because then you will still have encounters and drive yourself crazy.

No. Think of it more as “following.” So you will unfollow them but it doesn’t make them unfollow you. Unless you block them. That will remove you from their friends list. But unfollowing someone just makes it so you’ll no longer see their story and they won’t be able to chat with you until you add them back. (Chat only works when two people follow each other). And depending on your story privacy settings, they may or may not still be able to see your story. If it’s set to “friends only” they won’t see it. Keep in mind there are a couple of ways to tell that someone no longer follows you so they will know if you stop following them.

Snapchat doesn’t send notifications when one of your friends blocks you or deletes you from their contacts.When someone blocks you, they will disappear from your contacts list. You won’t even be able to find them through Snapchat’s search engine.If, on the other hand, someone deletes you from their contact list, they will still appear on your list of friends, but if you send them a picture, they won’t receive it.I hope this helps I just gave the answer in two ways the best way I knew how to explain it so I hope it helps if not I'm sorry.

Yes, it means they added you and that is independent of if you 'deleeted them' or not.  In fact you can only add someone, unadd someone, and block someone in snapchat.There is no delete, and yes they added you.

There really isn't a distinct way to necessarily change it from the settings but it is very easy to have someone else become your #1 bestfriend.Your #1 bestfriend is just simply the person you talk to the most on the app. It is NOT the person you have the longest streak with. What I do is have a very long conversation with whoever I want to be my new #1 bestfriend and usually the yellow heart emoji will come up. Sometimes it can take several hours or even a day for it to happen but, sending continuous snaps back and forth and messaging whoever it is you want will definitely help your cause.

If i delete people on snapchat can they still send me snaps?

well technically speaking if you delete any one form your list they cannot see you under their friend list and speaking of sending snaps well its depend upon type of social site or app. you are using according to me u should politely ask them if you do not want them to send you any snap they will understand that.

Can someone still see your snapchat story if you deleted them?

You might just wanna check you're friends list, see if his name is still there, if the icon to the right of his name label is grey, you deleted him, if it's kinda green, he's found his way back. In that case, you can go to your account settings (the cog wheel icon) and choose who can view your story. Don't choose "only my friends". Choose "custom" and untick his name. That should stop him getting any notification or any way of seeing your story. Good luck!